2019 Jim Strain Memorial Race….


1/5th Scale Bike Winner Michael Cairns


1/5th Scale Bike Winner with Runner up Jim Lee and 3rd Russell Armour


FG Mini Winner Jason Noonan


FG Mini Winner Jason Noonan with Runner up Anthony Fitzpatrick and Matthew Leeman 3rd


Saloon Winner Jason Noonan


Saloon Winner Jason Noonan with Runner up Anthony Fitzpatrick and Russell Armour 3rd


Fiat 500 Winner Russell Armour


Fiat 500 Winner Russell Armour with Runner up Robert Dorman and Richard Dorman 3rd

2019 Championship Round 1


Great start to the new 2019 season at CMRC with a great turnout. 10 minis, 7 Saloons, 5 Fiats and 5 Bikes.

Jim Lee and Michael Cairns shared the honours in the bikes with 1 win each.

Tim Ryans took the 1st win of the season in the Mini class,

Clifford McGaughey winning the Saloons

Jim Lee again on top spot with his first outing in the new Fiat class.
Results as follows:
Bikes Leg 1
1st Jim Lee
2nd Thomas Magill
3rd Clifford McGaughey

Bikes Leg 2
1st Michael Cairns
2nd Jim Lee
3rd Thomas Magill

1st Jim Lee
2nd Robert Dorman
3rd Richard Dorman

1st Tim Ryans
2nd Clifford McGaughey
3rd Anthony Fitzpatrick

1st Clifford McGaughey
2nd Anthony Fitzpatrick
3rd Jamie McCartney

Round 2 is on Saturday 27th April.

2019 Race Dates……


2019 Race calendar.

30/03/19 Practise / Set up day
13/04/19 Round 1
27/04/19 Round 2 (CANCELLED)
11/05/19 Round 3

25/05/19 Rescheduled  Round 2

26/05/19 — Jim Strain Memorial
08/06/19 Round 4
22/06/19 Round 5
06/07/19 Round 6
27 & 28/07/19 — NI GP
10/08/19 Round 7
24/08/19 Round 8
7 & 8/09/19 –

25th Anniversary Ulster TT including a Round of the UK Fifth On-Road Championship

21/09/19 Round 9
05/10/19 Round 10

2018 Championship Winners….

 2018 Super National Champion Irvine Martin



2018 Super National Saloon Car Winner Irvine Martin with 3rd place Tom Patterson.

Runner up Clifford McGaughey


2018 Nation Saloon Car Winner  Jason Noonan



2018 National Saloon Car Champion Jason Noonan with Runner up Stuart Skelton

and 3rd David Bell




2018 FG Mini Championship Winner Jason Noonan

with Runner up Timothy Ryans and 3rd Jim Lee



2018 Superbike Champion Jim Lee




2018 Superbike Champion with Runner up Thomas Magill

and 3rd Russell Armour



2018 Stockbike Champion Russell Armour being presented with his Trophy

by Philip Ryans




2018 Best New Club Member Tommy McKendry



2018 Junior Champion Matthew Leeman with Dylan Charters



2018 Winter Series…..

Now that the Summer series is over some members have asked about a winter series so we have decided to have a race on the following dates.
24th November
19th January
16th February
16th March. CANCELLED
Weather permitting

2018 Championship Results

So that’s another summer series over. After all the points have been added up and rounds dropped the final results are as follows;
Super Nationals
1st Irvine Martin
2nd Clifford McGaughey
3rd Tom Patterson.

1st Jason Noonan
2nd Stuart Skelton
3rd David Bell

FG Mini
1st Jason Noonan
2nd Tim Ryans
3rd Jim Lee

1st Jim Lee
2nd Thomas Magill
3rd Russell Armour

2018 Warm Up Day 24thMarch

Don’t forget the warm up day at Craigavon Model Racing Club on 24th March. Timing will be available . Please ensure you have your BRCA license as we do not want to turn anyone away. Track will be open from 9.30 and all classes will be allocated time through out the day for practise.

2018 Championship Dates

2018 Race calendar.

Booking in from 8:30
Drivers Briefing 9:15
1st Heat 9:30


24th March Timed practise/Set-up day
Round 1 – 14th April
Round 2 – 28th April
Round 3 – 12th May
BRCA Rounds 2 & 3 — 26th & 27th May
(BRCA Practise day Friday 25th May)
Round 4 – 9th June
Round 5 – 23rd June
Electric Day – 30th June
Round 6 – 7th July
28th July Timed practise/Set-up day
Jim Strain Memorial / GP 4th & 5th August
Round 7 – 18th August
Ulster TT 1st & 2nd September
Round 8 – 15th September
Round 9 – 22nd September
Round 10 – 6th October

7 rounds from 10 to count for Saloons & Minis
14 rounds from 20 for Bikes.

Winter Championship 2017

The Club has set out dates for a winter series as follows, weather permitting,

11th Nov Round 1
9th Dec Round 2
20th Jan Round 3
17th Feb Round 4

2017 Results……..






Matthew Leatham wins 2017 Hooligan Championship



Anthony Fitzpatrick wins 2017 Super National Saloon Car Championship

Irvine Martin wins 2017 National Saloon Car Championship




Jim Lee wins 2017 FG 4 WD Mini Championship


Davy Adair wins 2017 Super Bike Championship

Thomas Magill wins 2017 SuperStock Championship